What i have learnt! Part 1

After, i had worked in different companies, and i passed in a very tough situations, i could come out with ” the more you get successful, the more you have to watch your back” because for every back, there is a knife.

Leave envious people away, just ignore them, and do your job naturally. But you have to avoid trusting them, sharing your mistakes would definitely ruin your personal life and and professional life alike.

Seriously, when i was assistant manager in a company deals with retail business, i got ruined by by manager, although i was doing my job professionally and meeting the deadlines of my job tasks, But the manager never left me alone, he was creating up problems to me. The struggle starts when my area manager was always appreciating my job, after i had done it perfectly, and staff was always appreciating me too , because i was giving for them a hand to help them finish the job as well as i understand the pressure of work that’s how i won their sincerity. Head back to the point, when manager noticed the appreciation of my area manager to me, the manager starts to push poison words to the area manager’s head. Later on, i found out that area manger started changing his attitude against me, anything positive he had about me, it was turned to negative. But how?! I asked myself why and how?! Therefore, my mind began to turn the things out. And i then found that manager is the reason. However, when i got this feeling toward that manager, i started to think how to protect myself from him, because he was trying to get any mistakes and let me get involved in it and report it to the area manager, you know it will be enough approve for the big boss to let him approve the image of what he heard it about me. My team were doing their job, but due to new joiners with low experience, they were corrupting the excellency of job in the store, as for me, i was creating for them excuses, because they still new training staff, but the manager was taking them as an advantage, as a result he was taking photo shots of their job by his cell phone and reporting it directly to the head boss by email, in addition he put me in Cc in the email with the attachment, but due to getting my team staff’s trust, they were informing me in advance that the current manager was taking photos for the shelves of the storage area, consequently i know what he will do with it, and due to his negative behaviours, i was thinking how to protect myself and what to reply by email in case the area manager how he will react when he opens the inbox and sees the photos, overall i made myself ready for further replying in case if he replied. I will end up here to prevent this post from getting too long.

The message; you have to protect yourself from envious people when you have them around at your workplace. To be continued!

Thanks for reading!

Peace!!

9 thoughts on “What i have learnt! Part 1

  1. Well said.unfortunately is more the time we pass covering our back that doing actually work,not to mention team work that it is what we should actually do.
    Good day my friend.have a great end of 2017 and even better of the 2018.hope the new year will be good to you 🎉❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. well, that’s a great thing to read in 2018 : – ) in fact, that’s the first post I read in 2018.
    very very relatable, Hussein.
    Please, keep your posts coming in 2018 : – D
    Wish you all the best in this new 2018, may all your dreams and aspirations come true

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you have read this post in the beginning of this year 2018, llya Horatio! Thanks for your true feedback, i will do my best through wordpress as well as i wish you to keep going on it by updating us with the nicest poems. You too wish you the same for this year. Stay blessed 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.