If you want to achieve something, you have to try, you need to be creative for achieving it!

First of all, i tend to believe that English Language was one of my obstacles in learning it at the beginning of life. As i thought, this problem will be forever, as well as i will never understand it at all.

So, At school i found issue of why i get a low grades compared to my colleagues at the class. Each students know how to read English better than me, i was little bit jealous from them, i asked myself why they can read, and i can not read . Whereas students were participating and interacting in the room class to answer the exercises at the end of each lesson. I was trying to comprehend, but i could not.

Each part of body started shaking, as a result, i have set a goal to overcome with that problem and kept the competition available inside me. Then i began to work hard. Furthermore, after i usually finish classes from school everday in the afternoon, i go back home, i review what i have taken in the English class, i put marks on the ambiguous words which i do not know how to read it, and i ask my younger brother how to read it- after he spell it for me, i write it in our languague letters with same spelling, i keep a record for memorising it from time to time, i daily use the same methods, until my English started developing, and more words has become familiar to me. As a consequence, it helped me jump from low steps to intermediate level, as I saw this, it is effective way to use this technique by converting letter of such a word in English into my mother language letters with the same pronunciation, as it was so helpful at that time, if I got the proper pronunciation of English word, I was able to convert letters from English letters into my mother tongue language letters with the same pronunciation, and then I had the ability to produce English words correctly.

Hence, i got familiar with words of English and how to read it, i began to translate words into my origin language which it is Arabic language for the purpose of understanging either what i read or what i listen from English speaker, knowing that i love English language more than any other languague , after i started comprehending it.

To sum up, it is undeniable that if you set a goal, undoubtely you will achieve whatever you want in the future. Nowadays, English has expanded in the whole world, and it is the language of technology.

20 thoughts on “If you want to achieve something, you have to try, you need to be creative for achieving it!

    1. My mouth is full of words, but i am unable to find the suitable word to thank you, i got lost between all words. However, my gratitude has no bounds. A trillion thanks for sharing comment here! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You will be surprised I started talking in English from Grade 11. And that too broken English.

    Than I guess in 2010, I started writing, because I felt I can write.

    So learning is not about age, it’s about commitment to do it, like you showed.

    I am sure I will learn from you, Yaakhi .

    This reminds me, I have to do the same with Arabic 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, you right, learning is not connected with age at all, but it is connected in the way that we accept it. However, as long as you live in Arabic countries, you will not find that some difficulties, if you ask someone about any word, , you will find them there around. Shukran, ya maalem, to have here in my blog. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Not formal, it is slang one as well! 😂، in formal language, you have to say, for example “you are right, or correct” translating into arabic you have to say” enta ala haq”

        Like

    1. Sorry for being late to reply for your comment, as i got busy for a while, however, maafi maalem means i don’t have boss. I believe in its specific meaning for this word means teacher”maalem” literally, in case if we are at school, it means teacher” but if we are outside of school, we deal with different type of people in different positions, if someone is great in doing his job, we call him maalem, such shawerma maker when we get the sandwich of shawerma, and he did for us professionally, we call him enta maalem. Hope you got my point now!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

